Flipping a b!tch

Unlike my older sister, Samantha who has to be wrestled into submission and shoved into the pet carrier when we go into the car, I leap into it with excitement!! I LOVE the car! I LOVE to go driving! Well, I don’t drive. Not yet anyway. Toonces drove, so maybe I will too!

So one day, we were on our way to the airport to pick up Daddy, but for the first time ever, it was really, really hot inside the car. I tried to tell Mummy that it was too hot, but she thought I was just saying “I love you”. I really wish Mummy would learn to speak cat. I kept telling her to take me home, and finally I just stopped talking in exasperation and panted.

When Mummy saw me panting, her face turned gray and I thought she was going to faint. Suddenly, she flipped a bitch in the middle of PCH to take me home. Crazy woman. Poor Daddy had to take a cab.

Sorry Daddy.

And it was all captured digitally.

Thanks iPhone.

Mummy thinks I'm saying "I LOVE YOUUUUU!!!"

Now she's trying to steal kisses...

Now she realizes I mean business...TAKE ME HOME!

About Ellie the Cheeky Cat

I'm a small cat who is cheeky while on the road and at home too.
This entry was posted in Talking and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Flipping a b!tch

  1. Abby says:

    Whew! I was thinking that projective vomiting was going to be the conclusion to the story (you Ellie, not Deb.) I love that your mom was smart enough to bring you home and I’m sure Dad didn’t mind. After all, their world does revolve around you–as it should ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Mummy says:

      I know- look at my face. Seriously, I thought I was gonna die. Or vomit. Or choke on my vomit and die. That’s the last time I leave the car out of the garage thinking “oh it’ll be fiiiinnnnne”

  2. McIntosh says:

    Ha! I knew it was a serious conversation…wow, maybe I can “kitty lip read”! Thanks for clarifying.

    • Mummy says:

      Thanks Mack- you inspired this post. I needed to come clean that the photo from last post wasn’t all unicorns and butterflies. Kind of like air brushing for blogs. It’s not always what you think. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. janetha says:

    OMG! i am so glad you captured that. and learn to speak kitty, would ya?!

  4. edenseats says:

    How the hell do you capture these!? And I have a new venture for you (you know I love to think of those): Ellie and Sam: The Coffee Table Book

  5. Christine says:

    HA HA…Ellie is totally like, “DUDE, I AM BAKING HERE!!” And you are like “la la la…fun in the car…whee!”

Leave a Reply

