Meet “Ace” – my baby brother

You know how when humans come from inbred trailer trash lineage, their family tree is all effed up? Like their uncle is 15 years younger than they are? Or they aren’t really sure if they are 1st cousins, twice removed, or second cousins? Well, that’s what’s happening here.

I come from a long line of street cats in the neighborhood and we are all related to each other somehow. As luck would have it, Mummy and Daddy decided to adopt my uncle or my half step-brother, or my 3rd cousin, twice removed. For simplicity, we’ll call him my baby brother. His name is Ace.

Why the name Ace? Because when Mummy & Daddy met him 10 days ago, his hissing and spitting was so fierce that he sounded like a staple gun. And everyone buys their staple guns at Ace Hardware, right?

We’ve had our ups and downs the past 3 days (photos another post), but all in all, things are going really well. I have a feeling that Ace will make many appearances here, but remember it’s still my blog.

One big happy family

About Ellie the Cheeky Cat

I'm a small cat who is cheeky while on the road and at home too.
This entry was posted in Ace, At Home sweet Home, Gorgeous and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Meet “Ace” – my baby brother

  1. Abby says:

    I’m just glad Mummy and Daddy didn’t buy their staple guns at Home Depot, as that name wouldn’t quite roll off the tongue like “Ace.”
    But in all honesty, he is darling. He will never be as fabulous as you though, so don’t despair.

  2. Missy says:

    I’ve been loving the pics and updates! Ace is adorable! His name may be Ace but he might be the King of Hearts soon! 😉
    But you’ll always be the Diva divine princess..

  3. Well yes, but not as cute as I was hahah

  4. McIntosh says:

    I hope you train him well (: You’ll be a perfect mentor/role model, I’m sure!

  5. Christine says:

    Samantha is like, “Gah! They’re multiplying! I give up!” ha ha ha! I hope Samantha is feeling better and that her IBD is under control.

    Ellie & Ace….y’all are too cute…you look like trouble…you be nice to Miss Samantha! 🙂

  6. Pingback: Hollywood: Here you come… « SmoothieGirlEatsToo

Leave a Reply

